Harvest Poem 11/25/14

A Tanka and a Haiku
.
1. Ripening rice stalks
Pregnant with lush, golden grains
Nearby just waiting
A row of hungry sparrows
And a worn-out old scarecrow.
.
2. Blood moon in Autumn
I think of the tares and wheat
Ripe for the harvest.

9 comments on “Harvest Poem 11/25/14”

  1. Wow, this is beautiful–and I am SO glad and grateful to be back in contact with you. I don’t always remember to notify you each time I change blogs–my apologies–but I’m still your old Caddo sis. God bless you most abundantly!

  2. A tale of the Last Days.

  3. Very good blog. I enjoyed my.time looking around. Hugs, Barbara


Leave a Reply

