Gratitude: Autumn’s Last Call

Autumn’s last call

Awakening deepest gratitude

For the good gifts

For the harvest

For the fruit of the vine

For food on the table

For family,

For friends,

And pets…

.

Give thanks,  verbalize it

Even if you’ve said it

Many times before.

Give thanks,

Appreciate your gifts,

Let it grace the season!

.

Psalms 107: 1-2

Give thanks unto the Lord for He is good… Let the redeemed of the Lord say so!

P.S.

On behalf of my country, I wish to express my sincere gratitude to everyone who offered prayers, sympathy, material goods, humanitarian services, and financial help to the victims and survivors of Super Typhoon Yolanda.  Your kindness  will never be forgotten for as long as we Filipinos live on planet Earth!

Mabuhay and God bless all of you!

Cynthia

 

14 comments on “Gratitude: Autumn’s Last Call”

  1. Hi Sis, I was just thinking about you yesterday, wondering how you are. Reaching my arms across the miles to hug you hard–you, and your poetry, are so lovely. God bless you BIG–love, sis Caddo

    • Thank you for your lovely comment, kind thoughts and warm hugs, sis Caddo. All is well with me My sister treated me to a wonderful holiday break,I returned home refreshed and recharged. I missed blogging for a while, but happy to be back to reconnect with friends.
      Thank you, too, for covering me with your constant prayers, You are a great friend and a blessing, I shall cherish your friendship and keep you like a precious diamond.close to my heart.
      Many blessings, too, and BIG Hugs!

  2. Beautiful words, Cynthia, and I’m just so thankful you are okay and there to help others in this devastation. Big hugs and many blessings, my sister! xoxo

    • Thank you Lauren for your kind comment, and for wishing me well. Yes, people have been very kind and supportive, every act of charity brought hope to areas of devastation. I wish everything would go back to normal like magic, but I know it would take a lot more time, maybe, years?
      I wish you a great new year ahead, sis! God bless you, hugs back to you!.

  3. One breath all after all.

  4. God Bless you too my friend for having a beautiful heart!

    • Thank you Kim! It’s always a pleasure reading your kind comments. My apology for late reply–my sister treated me to a holiday break, I just got back to open my pc to read, comment and reply to friends. Will be returning visits too.

  5. I am inspired by your words, i thank the Lord your life-light still shines! Spiritual hugs, love, and blessings always to you and your family!

    • Thank you Wendell, for your inspiring and uplifting comment. I’ve been away on a holiday break and just got back home. I hope you and your family had a bright and happy holiday too. Cheers and many blessings for 2014!


Leave a Reply

