Monsoon Rains–Here We Go Again!

1.  Water-world again

Two months rain in just two days

Awful climate change!

.

2.  Induced climate change?

I have a nagging feeling

It gets worse yearly.

.

P.S.  My apologies for my blogging absence,

was busy helping clean up the monsoon flood mess.

Cynthia

27 comments on “Monsoon Rains–Here We Go Again!”

  1. Dearest Sister–praying about the monsoons, and resulting damage; and that you and your loved ones are safe. Such a gorgeous photo, nonetheless–must be a form of “beauty for ashes (or floods)”, hmmm? God bless you BIG–love, sis Caddo

    • Dear Sis Caddo–I thank God, we didn’t sustain much damage this time. Looking at my daughter’s file photo, I would agree it looks eerily gorgeous. There was much cleaning though because of the mud which were removed via power sprayers and shovels.Our pet dogs were just too happy to go down their Noah’s Ark and walk again on dry grounds after almost 2 weeks.
      I pray for gentle, sunshiny days ahead, and a respite from foul, nightmarish weather for the rest of the year.
      Thank you for your prayers of blessings, many hugs…

  2. Beloved sister, as long as everyone is ok, life is much more important and to know you are well…i smile. You captured the storm very well. Anything you share is always worth the wait. Hugs and blessings!

    • Thank you, Wendell, am glad we are ok, and everyone is safe including our workers and all our pet dogs.. Praise God, our dikes which we raised higher last summer held on, and contained the damage to a minimum.
      Hugs back to you, and many blessings as well!
      .

  3. Hi Cynthia, I agree with Wendell…as long as you and your loved ones are okay… Your haiku are wonderful, as well as, your photo, if there can possibly be beauty in nature’s outspoken actions…sending you much love and many hugs!

    • Thank you, Lauren, for the sincere thoughts, and appreciation of my haiku and photo.
      Yes, nature is speaking out louder each year everywhere around the globe. If man would not listen and act, we all would reap her wrath!
      Love and many hugs back to you, dear sis!

  4. Glad you are managing to weather the storms.

    • Thank you, Ben, for the kind thoughts…Managing to weather the storms have kept me from my blog. we had the most typhoons this year–23 as of yesterday’s count. Sustained moderate damage in our farm, but other places were not so lucky. I felt depressed and missed the sun for many days.

  5. Oh, and beautiful photo.

  6. Hope all is well…will keep you in my prayers!

  7. If you get a chance, Sis–come on over for my party–new blog and birthday–YAY!!

    • Happy Birthday, dear Sis Caddo! My prayers for more happy,productive and wonderful years ahead!
      Been on chiropractor treatment for my painful spine lately. But am feeling a lot better and resting well after sleepless nights of painful ordeal.
      Stay well,dear sis! Bear hugs, and love to you!

      • Oh darling Cynthia–I’m so sorry to hear you’ve been in spinal pain, goodness gracious. I hope and pray the treatments will be successful, long term. Thank you for the “Bear” hugs–I LOVE that, and am sending you some Big ones back!! much love, sis Caddo

  8. I hope that you experience a time of rest and reprieve from pain and stress.

    Blessings ~ Wendy

    • Thank you, Wendy…this cleaning up after the monsoon flood had taken a toll on my spine. Too much stress, I guess, but my chiropractor says I should feel much better after the 4th session. Now, if only the monsoon rain would just go away…

  9. Sorry about the mess; hope all will be set soon so we can enjoy your tender Haiku…

    Peace & Light

  10. Reblogged this on idealisticrebel and commented:
    Good luck with clean up. Great blog. In harmony, Barbara

  11. Happy to read that all is well with you, dear Cynthia. Had to think about you when I saw the news. Good ku. Hugs, Francina

    • Thank you, Francina, yes, we survived the 24 storms as of last count here in Metro Manila.The 25th storm– Super Typhoon Yolanda was an apocalyptic one which devastated the whole of central Philippines! My heart grieves for the victims and the survivors.

  12. Dear Cynthia, after seeing the news I hope all is well with you , and you and your family are safe. Love, Francina xoxo

    • Thank you, Francina, for the kind thoughts and prayers for me and my family. By God’s grace we were spared of the terrible winds of that fateful November 07 killer storm. Today we are in deep grief and prayers for our devastated country men.


Leave a Reply

