Nature Poem

By: Cynthia Ann Katon-Alfonso

Jun 14 2012

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Category: Poetry

12 Comments

Aperture:f/6.3
Focal Length:22mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:NIKON D60

Give me new eyes

to plumb your secrets

winged feet to seek refuge

in your countryside

and renewed soul to appreciate

your unspoiled sentiments

veiled in the aura

of mysterious innocence.

Catch me a slice

of your magnificent grandeur

let my spirit soar

above the city life’s

synthetic  elegance,

Arouse in me a novel awareness

of your realm that basks and speaks

of pure poetry.

Oh,  that I may live with you

In quintessential harmony.

12 comments on “Nature Poem”

  1. This is one of the most beautiful poems that i have read from your hands! You kept it simple as Nature is glorious what she gives to our heart each day is a simple fulfilling love! And from the first word to the last your words resonate such power because of your love for her! One can really embrace Her nature with their imagination as the receive each satisfying tidbit from the embracing spirit of your poem! Its such a great way to start my day Cynthia! I am always spoiled by your inspiring postings…thanks for sharing!

  2. I am a nature lover, along with my entire family, Cynthia, so this resonates strongly with me. Your words are absolutely gorgeous and so is your photo! Love it! Hugs and Blessings to ya, sis! xx

    • Thank you Lauren, isn’t nature a Mother persona herself? Just like us? Now we’re more than kindred souls, nature’s sisters too! This Haiku’s for all of us – her children and lovers:

      I sought earth’s beauty Admiring Mother Nature Her housekeeping skills.

  3. Dear Cynthia, Excellent poem. I love your wise phrase, “synthetic elegance.” And thoughts of “pure poetry” and harmony. Thank you, Ellen

  4. A beautiful prayer. I know it will be answered, as do you.

  5. “Catch me a slice”–oh wow, Cynthia! I can’t even find the words to praise–so, so lovely!! God bless you–love, sis Caddo (maybe this will post?)

  6. O’ Mother Nature; you were praised tonight!
    I’m sure you’ve received her blessings back Cynthia


Leave a Reply

