Summer Haiku

By: Cynthia Ann Katon-Alfonso

May 29 2012

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: haiku

17 Comments

Sun-baked,  sun-basked skin

So passionately sun-kissed

Wild,  hot summer tryst!

17 comments on “Summer Haiku”

  1. Lovely haiku with a just as beautiful image….are they your blessings? They are so very lovely! A wonderful summer combination equating success! Love it!

    • Thank you Wendell– my daughter and my niece, born on the same year, lovelier than ever now that they’re young adults. This was taken at our beautiful island province 2 decades ago on our summer holiday!

  2. a great summer Ku, Cynthia and the lovely picture looks so inviting for a dive in the blue Both children look adorable!
    Ciao, Francina

  3. Ooooh, I LOVE it! And the photo is SO Precious too!! God bless you gals today!! love, sis Caddo

  4. This image is just so beautiful – I’m going to show it to my children – they will just ‘jealously’ love it:-)! Oh, we would love to go on holiday to such a beautiful place…:-) Thank you for this poem and for the nice picture – and thank you so much for reading my posts, too. I appreciate it so much. God bless you.

    • I love reading your posts, am glad you have English translations for them. Yes, you are welcome to our see our beautiful island province. I could give you details at my email address ckalfonso@yahoo.com. God bless you too!

      • Thank you for your kind reply – it is such an encouragement for me. I would love to see your beautiful island – perhaps the Lord will grant it to me some day:-)! Thank you for all the details. When the time comes, I will know who to contact:-)! God bless you.

  5. Loved the Haiku, and those children are simply beautiful!

  6. Wonderful summer haiku! Love this, Cynthia, and your photo is adorable! xoxo

    • Thank you Lauren, this is a well-treasured photo of Sarah and Shannon 2 decades back at our island province when they were just kids. Today they have blossomed into lovely ladies who still love the sea whenever they could visit this lovely paradise.


Leave a Reply

