Early Spring Haiku

By: Cynthia Ann Katon-Alfonso

Jan 27 2012

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: haiku

5 Comments

Aperture:f/6.3
Focal Length:55mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:NIKON D60

1.  Green heralds new life

Fresh blossoms will once again

Laugh and sing in Spring!

2.  Spring springs into life

A new world full of fresh hope

God’s amazing touch!

3.  In flowers of Spring

In every new leaf of green

God’s love never change!

5 comments on “Early Spring Haiku”

  1. These are beautiful, Cynthia, and so is your image~I have also written many haiku and really enjoy the challenge of conveying a message in so few words…:)

  2. thank you Lauren, writing haiku is indeed a challenge and an enjoyment for us artist. thank you with a smile 🙂

  3. These are very beautiful, Cynthia.
    I’m missing you and your writing, so I’m browsing your archives.
    Hope all is well.
    Ciao, Francina xox

    • Thank you, Francina, for thinking about me.
      I am well, it’s just very seldom that I could go over to my Mom’s house to check my mail and to post my poems. Her house now feels empty without her. Meanwhile, I am just taking things slowly and letting the blues subside.

      • I understand, dear Cynthia. I have lost my parents a very long time ago . When my dad passed away and I would visit my mother it took a long time to accept that he would not be there too.
        hugs, Francina xx


Leave a Reply

